News

NYFW FW2017: Whit NY Presentation

I loved going to the Whit Presentation. It was such a gorgeous collection and in a beautiful space. People could walk about freely as models perched in different spots near the staircase. It was great to be able to get such a close look at the amazing textures, colors and cuts. Stay tuned as I do my illustrative coverage of a bunch of shows this fashion week.

 

NYFW FW2017: Who What Wear runway

It was cool to see one of my Women’s March posters used on the runway of the Who What Wear show. Great when fashion can use its platform to promote and/or amplify good messages!

Women’s March Posters


I made a whole bunch of posters for the Women’s March next weekend. Feel free to grab any you like and print or share on social.
Here they are.  Here’s a short link if you’d like to share with friends: http://bit.ly/2jjF6xE
Love, Sam

Happy holidays!

13
I wish you all a wonderful and peaceful holiday and an amazing new year. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for following along. XO–Sam

Check the above card out–in animation on my ig.

2017: Virtues Calendar benefitting Room to Grow

unnamed
unnamed-1

Check out this 2017 Collaborative Calendar, 14 mothers come together to celebrate the virtues we hold dear. We hope our ideas offer a space to build upon throughout the year.
All proceeds benefit Room To Grow – an organization dedicated to enriching the lives of babies born into poverty.

Get It Here!!!

I’m honored to be a contributor amongst these incredible mamas and artists.
The Amazing list of contributors:
January – Meg Gleason / @mogleameg
February – Liz Libre / @lizlibre
March – Youngna Park / @youngnapark
April – Linsey Laidlaw / @linseylaidlaw
May – Amanda Jane Jones / @amandajanejones
June – Samantha Hahn / @samanthajhahn
July – Lena Corwin / @lenacorwin
August – Merrill Stubbs / @merrillstubbs & Erin Jang / @theindigobunting
September – Abby Clawson Low / @abbyclawsonlow
October – Randi Brookman Harris / @randibrookmanharris
November – Rachael Cole / @rachaelcole
December – Joanna Goddard / @joannagoddard & Maybelle Imasa-Stukuls / @maybelleimasa

Books